You have two days left to delete messages sent by mistake on WhatsApp

You have two days left to delete messages sent by mistake on WhatsApp

If you find yourself in a situation where you have sent an inappropriate message on WhatsApp to the wrong person, you will have a chance to save face as you will have more time to delete it.


Source: B92, Verg

Photo: Diego Tomasini / Shutterstock.com

WhatsApp users have more than two days after sending a message to delete it, instead of one hour previously.

To start using the feature right away, open the group or individual WhatsApp conversation you’ve sent a message to. Long press on the content you want to delete, then click “Delete” and choose between “Delete for everyone” or “Delete for me” options.

However, you need to know that there is a catch. All recipients must be updated to the latest version of WhatsApp for the mentioned process to actually work. If the message has not been deleted, you will not receive a notification about it.

This is definitely a useful feature and can give WhatsApp an edge compared to Apple’s iMessage service, which still doesn’t offer the mentioned feature.

Now, iOS 16 beta offers users a two-minute window to delete a spam message, but only if the recipient has also downloaded the beta version of the platform.

Follow us on us Facebook I Instagram page, Twitter Order Join us Viber society

See also  Scientists have created holograms that can be "touched"
Written By
More from Josh Atkinson
Energy Transmission: Habek’s Heat Pump Misconception – WELT
Flupelllenpeupe uvu Qt- nup 6pteneleuteaeu pinttelu ulu plek klu, eOllleleu Zlttluueu Iuuueu...
Read More
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.