Users of the WhatsApp app who have not approved the new messenger rules by May 15 will not be able to fully use Messenger. But their accounts will not be deleted.
It was reported Website Technical support for WhatsApp.
Users have until May 15 to review the new rules and decide whether to accept them. For those who disagree with the changes, the functionality of the application will be limited.
“WhatsApp will not delete your number. However, it will limit the activity of your WhatsApp account until the changes are accepted. You can receive calls and notifications for a short time, but you can not read Send messages in the app,” the message said.
After May 15, there will also be an opportunity to approve the changes. Until that day, you can export your chat history and download your account report on Android and iPhone platforms.
“If you want to delete your account on Android, iPhone or KaiOS platforms, we hope you will reconsider your decision. Deleting your account is an irreversible process.
If the user has already agreed to the new rules for using Messenger at this time, he will not notice any changes in his work.
As a reminder, WhatsApp has updated the User Agreement, forcing all users to share data with Facebook. In particular, the company will receive information about users’ phone numbers, transactions, and IP addresses. The move has drawn strong criticism from experts and consumers in many countries.
According to Powell Duro, due to such changes, we wrote that WhatsApp users will convert it to Telegram.