Not knowing how to communicate well can have consequences, especially if we talk about current over-exposure, social networks, and more, an app that is used by over 2,000 million people every month, a quarter of the total global population.
New WhatsApp terms
Facebook wanted to make that clear last February Our calls or private messages are never recorded, You will not share this kind of information with Facebook. It only collects some information from communications with companies through the WhatsApp business For the sole purpose of displaying affiliate or personalized advertising.
What will happen if I do not agree to the new terms before May 15?
But if I do not accept their new terms for that day, what will happen? Am I without a WhatsApp account? A Update its security and privacy section, If you do not agree to the new terms, calm down, because “No. “Your account will be deleted”. However, disapproval can have consequences:
- You can receive calls
- You can receive notifications
- You can not read messages in the application
- You can not send messages from the application
According to the blog, these actions will be active for a “short period of time” when the 15th date arrives, you do not agree to the new terms, but do not say more, however you can not use the app to accept the new terms and calls even if the user insists on accepting the new terms.
Interestingly, last week, the company seems to have given a break to those regulatory measures, according to a statement: “May 15 No account will be deleted due to this update No one will lose WhatsApp functionality. We will follow up With reminders For people for the next few weeks. “
So, it looks like nothing will happen and you can continue to read and send messages in the app by seeing the notification you receive when you open the app. But the truth is that WhatsApp has not written anything new on the blog about this.
“You can go to another application if you want”
WhatsApp told us in that blog post a few months ago that the user of its app basically has 2 options: approve, or delete your account, however this last option is the one the app wants to do. “Rethink”:
- You can still receive updates after May 15th. Our policy regarding inactive users will apply.
- Before May 15, You can export HistoReal Chat on Android or iPhone and download a report from your account. If you want to delete your account on Android, iPhone or KaiOS, really We want you to reconsider. We can not undo this action as it will clear your message history and remove you from all your WhatsApp groups and your backups.
What will happen on May 15?
We still do not know what will actually happen, especially after the controversy surrounding this week Germany declared the move illegal The result was a ban on Facebook to immediately stop collecting data from WhatsApp users.