Sunday, July 21, 2024
HomeTop NewsUS Space Force Live - Launch SpaceX GPS Satellite for TechRunch

US Space Force Live – Launch SpaceX GPS Satellite for TechRunch

Published on

SpaceX The U.S. Space Force GPS III spacecraft 04 will be launched today from the Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida. The launch was scheduled to take off in early October, but it was scrubbed at the last minute. Today’s launch window is 15 minutes long and opens at 6:24 PM EST (3:24 PM PST), with a backup opportunity tomorrow, Friday, November 6 at 6:20 PM EST (3:20 PM PST).

Today’s launch will use a Falcon 9 The first phase has not flown before, and SpaceX will try to recover it by landing the drone ship ‘Off Course I Still Love You’ in the Atlantic Ocean. Due to the terms of the agreement with the US space force’s anti-missile system (SMC, formerly housed under the Air Force), SpaceX Newer boosters are required for all missions under the National Security Space Launch (NSSL) umbrella, including this one.

That changed in September of this year, when SpaceX and SMC agreed that Elon Musk’s launch company could use flying booster stages again – this is what SpaceX does for all other launches flying these days. Considering the track record of the SpaceX with the first stages of renewal, it means that SMC will change their position in the use of recovered rockets.

SpaceX has already launched one GPS The spacecraft’s third spacecraft this year – the third star in the galaxy, was launched into orbit in June.

The launch webcast starts 15 minutes before the launch window opens, so it’s about 6:09 PM EST (3:09 PM PST).

See also  Oppo is supported by Ireland, Norway and Germany.

Latest articles

But who anonymously sent two 4,000-year-old axes to the National Museum of Ireland?

It's a strange package, even more so when you least expect it. At...

Ahead of Ireland, young French jumping riders climb to the second step of the European podium

Following the crowning of the junior team the previous day, the young tricolor show...

Riot against immigration in Coolock, Ireland. “Those who make peaceful revolution impossible make violent revolution inevitable”

The Irish government made it clear that the wishes of Irish people or individual...

More like this

But who anonymously sent two 4,000-year-old axes to the National Museum of Ireland?

It's a strange package, even more so when you least expect it. At...

Ahead of Ireland, young French jumping riders climb to the second step of the European podium

Following the crowning of the junior team the previous day, the young tricolor show...