UEFA Europa League Finals in Dublin and Bilbao | UEFA Europa League

UEFA Europa League Finals in Dublin and Bilbao |  UEFA Europa League

Following a decision by the UEFA Executive Committee, Dublin will host the 2024 UEFA Europa League Final and the Bilbao 2025 edition.

The next UEFA Europa League finals

2022: Ramon Sanchez-Pizjun Stadium in Seville (Spain)
2023: Puskas Arena in Budapest (Hungary)
2024: Dublin Arena in Dublin (Republic of Ireland)
2025: San Mamas Stadium in Bilbao (Spain)

The 50,000-seat Dublin Arena houses the national football and rugby teams of the Republic of Ireland. The stadium, which opened in 2010, will host the second UEFA Europa League final, with the 100% Portuguese final between Porto and Braga in 2011, with Radamel Falcao scoring the winning goal for the Dragons.

San Mamas Getty Images

The San Mamas Stadium in Bilbao will host the 2025 final, the first major European final since its reopening in 2013.

The 50,000-seat Athletic Club Stadium was built on the site of the former San Mames. Built in 1913, the stadium was used for the return leg between the athletic club and Juventus in the 1977 UEFA Cup Final, and was one of the venues for Spain to host the FIFA World Cup. FIFA 1982.

Dublin and Bilbao were among the first cities selected to host UEFA Euro 2020 matches, but local restrictions on gauges caused by COVID-19 pandemics caused the matches to be redistributed to other stadiums.

READ  Ireland thanks for the little mercy when the belly takes off
Written By
More from Scout Mitchell

British isles suspends Hong Kong extradition treaty and extends China arms embargo to the town

Overseas Secretary Dominic Raab explained to MPs Monday that the United kingdom...
Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *