Tip Munster reached the final after the tense battle of Limerick

Tip Munster reached the final after the tense battle of Limerick

It was the first time in four years that Tipperary had returned to the final of the Munster Senior Football Championship, but took extra time at Shannonside to overcome the brilliant Limerick challenge.

It ended 2-11 to 1-15 in the Munster SFC Semi-Final, with substitute Brian Fox winning the tipper at the last minute, as penalties were likely.

The first half goals from Sean McSweeney and Cilian Fahi put Limerick ahead, and Billy Lee’s team led 2-06 to 0-05.

David Power’s charge was enough to score just five points in the first half, knocking out Limerick ‘s hard-working half-back Tipper.

But, as a two-part proverb, Tipperary – seeking revenge after last season’s championship defeat to Limerick in Turles – scored 1-06 without a response after the break.

Four different scorers for Limerick – Sean McSweeney, Donald O’Sullivan, Hugh Bork and Cillian Fahi – gave Billy Lee’s team one point in the first half water break.

McSweeney has established a good relationship with Tommy Childs to raise the green flag. Cilian Fahri put Limerick ahead by seven points at half-time. Claire found the back of the net at the end of the field.

In the 40th minute, Kennedy and Sweeney reduced the deficit to five points with a free kick.

A goal from Kevin Fahrenheit, Sweeney, Liam Bolland and Liam Casey gave Tipperary the lead with two points – 1-11 to 2-06 – in the second water break.

See also  Unusually “high incidence” of virus circumstances between small children in new Uk hotspot, states Wellbeing Secretary

However, after a short break, Tipperary failed to move forward.

It was a point game when Darag slotted Tracy out for wide for Limerick’s first goal in the 58th minute of the second half, before putting the clock range bork free sides back into the hourly level marks.

As stoppage time quickly drew to a close, substitute Sian Sheehan found room to advance his side.

But there was still time for a final dramatic performance – Connor Sweeney ensures extra time without being knocked out last time.

As the floodlights came and it got dark in the evening, the match panicked on both sides.

The opening 10 minutes of extra time pointed to the Bolt Tipper but McSweeney and O’Sullivan put Limerick ahead in the second half.

Kaylee leveled the sides before Fox scored.

Substitute Seamus O’Callaghan scored a mark for Limerick and forced the game into penalties, but the Kasilnok forward somehow gave Tipperary the win in the width of the ball.

Tipperary will face either Kerry or Cork in the Munster SFC Final on Sunday, November 22nd.

Limerick: Donald O’Sullivan (0-02, 1F, 1 ’45); Sean Audia, Brian Fanning, Paul Maher; Tony McCarthy, Ian Corbett (c), Gordon Brown; Darag Tracy (0-01), Tommy Childs; Killian Ryan (0-01), Cillian Fahi (1-01), Adrian Enrique; Hugh Bork (0-02, 2F), Tommy Griffin (0-01), Sean McSweeney (1-02).

Subs: Adrian Enright H / Tick Padreig de Bruyne, Sean McSowney 52, Danny Neville 52, Tommy Griffin 52, Sean Sheehan (0-01), Gordon Brown, Robbie Childs 55, Killian Ryan 67, Seymus O’Connell, 7, and Tony McCarthy. , Davy Lyons for Cillian Fahi 12 ft, Sean McSweeney H / T ft for Paul Maher.

Tipperary: Ivan Comerford; Alan Campbell, Jimmy Feehan, Colm Oughnessy; Bill Maher, Kevin Fahe (0-01), Robbie Kaylee (0-01); Connell Kennedy, Liam Casey (1-00); Jack Kennedy (0-02, 2F), Michael Quinnliven (0-01), Emmett Moloney; Jason Lonergan, Connor Sweeney (C) (0-07, 5F), Coleman Kennedy.

Subs: Coleman Kennedy Liam Bolland (0-02), Jason Lonergan Brian Fox 0-01, Jack Kennedy Ryan Quigley 59, Emmett Moloney 67 Kevin O’Halloran, Colm O’Shaughnessy 70, Thadg Fitzgerald, Ryan Quigg, 7 Fahe 12 hit Podi Fihan

Referee: Maurice Deacon (Laois)

Written By
More from Scout Mitchell
Jason Working day, Martin Kaymer make first-spherical sound
SAN FRANCISCO — You may possibly have wondered where by Jason Day...
Read More
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *