The U20 Munster has set a deadline with five-star Tipperary Cork

Munster U20 HC: Waterford 3-16 Tipperary 5-18 A.E.T.

Hot-favorite Tipperary pushed Waterford all the way to Frehrfield last night after board guys fought back in overtime to earn a place in the Energy Munster U20 hurling final.

Tipper, who drew 2-14 at the end of the control, needed a goal to save the day from substitute Max Hackett, but they completely dominated overtime, not scoring 3-4 in the first period.

The result was very severe on days that were not guided across 60 minutes plus.

Confused by public opinion, they led five of last year’s All-Ireland winning teams to the title holders – Aaron Brown, Captain Egan Connolly, Girid O’Connor, Connor Bow, Andrew Ormond night, and many injuries that did not help their cause. Despite their best efforts, Dice was further disappointed.

The feud with Tipperary Cork will renew on Wednesday, December 23rd.

Within 30 minutes of the opening, Waterford had the elements behind them, and they didn’t even notice the Underdog tag. In a heavy situation they settled quickly. They fired three shots in the fourth minute before Chief Targetman Michael Kaylee pulled back his marker Connor Whelan to find the net.

Tipperary was running uphill when Gearside O’Connor pointed. Waterford went four points to one, 1-4, 0-2. The lead could have been better, but Kevin Mahoney’s penalty was saved by goalkeeper Brown after defeating Alan Kirwan.

Tipperary manager John Devan had the opportunity to speak to his players at the first water break, and what he said worked, and from the resumption, Kian O’Kelly set Andrew Ormond to one goal, bringing Premier County into contention.

See also  Irish Dressage Riders Against Horse Sport Ireland - Flap, Next -

Waterford’s determination was evident when James Power (2) and Sam Fitzgerald split the posts. In the opening half, the home team must be twice as wide (8-4) as Tipper and with no return from the penalty strike.

Devon Ryan – Finished 2-10 – Tipper scored the last three points, from two free kicks, 1-6 to 1-8, half way through.

Doing strategic wind masters is difficult for both parties. Tipper’s free-taker Devon Ryan was also missing early in the second half.

Reuben Halloran of Waterford was disappointed after the game.  Image: Matt Brown / Sports File
Reuben Halloran of Waterford was disappointed after the game. Image: Matt Brown / Sports File

In the 40th minute, Kayley, Fives and Devon Ryan exchanged flags to keep Waterford at bay.

They were 1-13 to 1-10 clear in the second water break, putting Johnny Burke and Kaylee ahead as substitutes.

In the 52nd minute, a penalty kick was deflected by Kaylee, and when he converted, Waterford scored five points.

Devon Ryan Tipperary ticked the scoreboard, and Dean Beecher had to be careful between posts.

Waterford were good at home, but Tipper substitute Max Hackett scored a stunning goal in the sixth minute (2-14) to send it into extra time.

Tipperary made no mistake in extra time, and goals from Dwayne Ryan (2) and Conor Bow sent them off.

Waterford pulled a goal back from Cormac Power, but in the end Sean Hayes received a straight red card, but Tipperary continued.

Scorers for Waterford: M Kayley (2-2, 1-0 pen), K Mahoney (0-4 free), C Power (1-0), J Burke, A Kirwan, J Power (0-2 each), C Warding, R Hallor , S. Fitzgerald, G. Fives (0-1 each).

See also  Here are 10 science songs that will make you happy

Scorers for Tipperary: D Ryan (2-10, 0-8 free), C Bowe (1-3), A Ormond (1-1), M Hackett (1-0), K Maher, K McCarthy, GO Conner, J Dewani (0) -1 each).

Waterford: De Beecher (Talo); C Ryan (Ronmore), T Foley (Balliganner, Captain), S Fitzgerald (Clashmore / Kinsalebeg); R. Furlong (Ronmore), G. Fives (Turin), El O’Brien (Mount Zion); P Levy (Ballygunner), C Warding (Ronmore); J Power (Clonia), I Daly (Lismore), R Halloran (de la Salle); K.

Subs: R Burloon (38), J Burke (Dungarwan), I Dalik C Power (Baliganner), 44k. (55), s. (70), A Kirwan for O’Sullivan (70).

Tipperary: A Brown (Nokaville-Donasky Kickhams); J Ryan (Arawale Rovers), C Whelan (Carrick Davins), É McBride (JK Brackens); F. Purcell (drum-inch), E. Connolly (Cashel King Cormax, Captain), R. McCormack (Boris-rat); K. (Kilruwan McDonagh), S. Ryan (Templedery Canyons).

Subs: K Ryan (Upper Church-Drombaine) for R McCormack, S Ryan (42) for S Hayes (Kildare), J O’Connor for J. F. Purcell (52), D. Flannery (Kiladunken) É McBride (63 others), S. Kirwan (Burgess), K. O. Kellick (70), C. Ryan (Cashel King Cormax), D. Ryan (73).

Referee: John O’Halloran (Limerick).

Written By
More from Calvin Andrus
Italy challenge Ireland in inside and outside match – OA Sport
The second round of the rectangular qualifying round for the 2021 New...
Read More
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.