Spain qualified 23 years later

Spain qualified 23 years later

Twenty-three years after last participating in the World Cup, the Spanish rugby team has qualified for the World Cup in France. The XV del Lyon is located in the same pool as South Africa and Ireland.

Spain (33-28), who dominated Portugal, became the 16th team to qualify for the 2023 Rugby World Cup, twenty – three years after their last participation. With 29 points, the XV Del Lyon Rugby Europe Championship standings secured second place behind Georgia in the VI Nations B tournament, but are ahead of their current rivals.

Meeting with South Africa and Ireland

The Spaniards return to Pool B with South Africa’s world champions Scotland, Ireland and an opponent at the 2023 World Cup in France (September 8 – October 28). Spain’s last appearance in the Rugby World Cup was in 1999, when they lost all three of their matches to Uruguay (27-15), South Africa (47-3), Portugal and Scotland (48-0).

There will also be Georgia in France. With the win over Romania (26-23) in Bucharest on Saturday (26-23), Los Angeles have been relegated to Pool C of the 2023 World Cup, along with Wales, Fiji and Australia, the World Rugby Board has announced.

She will play her first World Cup match on 9 September 2023 against the Wallabies in Stade de France. Lellos, who has qualified for the next World Cup in France after being suspended by Russia, is guaranteed to finish first in the European qualifying tournament (9 wins, 1 draw) before the final match against Spain on March 20.

See also  What Issues: This is what we know correct now about the November election
Written By
More from Scout Mitchell
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.