Russia classifies more than 40 countries as ‘enemies’; Brazil is out

This was the first Russian response to sanctions imposed in retaliation for the Ukrainian occupation.

Michael Clementive / SPUTNIK / AFPVladimir Putin removes Brazil from enemy list

O Kremlin This Monday, the 7th, the list of countries hostile to Moscow was released, allowing individuals and companies to pay off their debts in rubles. To do this, you need to ask a Russian bank to create a special account in the name of the foreign debtor and send a payment in Russian currency for the amount to be paid at the exchange rate on that day, as indicated by Central. Bank. This amount is applicable for payments of more than 10 million rubles per month.

The list of countries that imposed sanctions on the Russians in retaliation for the occupation of Ukraine includes: Australia, Albania, Andorra, the United Kingdom, and 27 other countries. European UnionIceland, Canada, Liechtenstein, Micronesia, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, South Korea, San Marino, North Macedonia, Singapore, United States, Taiwan, Ukraine, Montenegro, Switzerland, Japan. This was one of the first Russian reactions to the sanctions Russia.

Sanctions, which are increasing day by day and gaining support from new countries, have caused the ruble to depreciate historically, losing 45% of its value since January and making it impossible for the central bank to support the Russian currency. . Brazil voted in favor of the resolution United Nations (UN)No sanctions have been imposed on Russia, except for the company Embraer, which will no longer provide maintenance services or parts to Russians.

See also  Mets playoff dreams receives a strengthen, courtesy of MLB
Written By
More from Cheryl Hines
Trump praises ‘important day’ as Amy Connie Barrett is sworn in before US Supreme Court
Amy Connie Barrett was confirmed as the newest member of the Senate...
Read More
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.