Rugby – Tests – Ireland without Johnny Sexton, captain James Ryan

Rugby - Tests - Ireland without Johnny Sexton, captain James Ryan

Ireland, led by James Ryan, will face Japan and the United States on July 3 and 10 without any of its executives, especially Johnny Sexton, Sean Healy or Keith Earls. In preparation for the two July meetings against Japan on the 3rd and the United States on the 10th, Andy Farrell released a list of 37 players, including Johnny Sexton, Cian Healy and Keith Earls, who were not left to rest during this period. Eleven newcomers are expected to celebrate their first hat at Aviva Stadium. In addition, coach Leinster appointed James Ryan as captain. List of Ireland Forward : Ryan Byrd, Ed Byrne, Peter Dooley, Callen Doris, Ronan Keller, Rose Moloney, James Ryan (Cap.), Josh van der Flyer (Leinster); Finlay Bilham, Paul Boyle, Alton Dilline, Dave Hepheron (Connach); Gavin Compass, Dave Kilcoin, Peter O’Mahoney, John Ryan, Finn Witcherley (Munster); Rob Herring, Tom O’Toole, Nick Timony (Ulster). On the back : Will Addison, Robert Balochan, Billy Burns, Stuart McCloskey, Jacob Stockdale (Ulster); Kaolin Blade, Tom Daly (Connach); Harry Byrne (Leinster), Jamieson Gibson-Park, Hugo Keenan, Jordan Larmore, Gary Ringross (Leinster); Joey Carbury, Craig Casey, Andrew Conway, Shane Daly, Chris Farrell (Munster).

READ  Extreme France give way to Dublin Blues after 10 years: 13-15
Written By
More from Calvin Andrus

International match of the women’s national team against Ireland without spectators

No fans are allowed into the stadium for a women’s football match...
Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *