Qualifying for the 2022 World Cup: Lucky Lottery for DFB Team – Sports

Qualifying for the 2022 World Cup: Lucky Lottery for DFB Team - Sports

In the 2022 World Cup qualifiers in Qatar, the German national soccer team will play against group Jail Romania, EM quarter finalists Iceland, North Macedonia, Armenia and Liechtenstein. It was the result of a draw for ten qualifying groups in Zurich on Monday. Only group winners will qualify directly for the Winter World Championships (November 21 to December 18, 2022).

“We are going to the competition as big favorites. Our goal is to win the group, ”said Law, who drew with DFB President Fritz Keller at the association’s headquarters. The runners-up have to go to the playoffs for three World Cup tickets with two group winners who are not the best qualifiers in the Nations League. Eligibility is March, September (three game days each), and October and November (two game days each). The playoffs will take place in March 2022.

World champions France will face Ukraine and Finland in Group D, the group stage of the German selection at next year’s European Championships. Second German EM Group rival and European champions Portugal will face Serbia and Ireland in Group A.

England play Poland in Group One and Italy play Switzerland in Group C. The Netherlands will play against Turkey and Norway. Qatar has postponed the FIFA World Cup to winter due to the summer heat in the Persian Gulf. The 2022/23 season of the Bundesliga will be interrupted for the final.

Groups at a glance:

Group A: Portugal, Serbia, Ireland, Luxembourg, Azerbaijan

Group B: Spain, Sweden, Greece, Georgia, Kosovo

Group C: Italy, Switzerland, Northern Ireland, Bulgaria, Lithuania

See also  Polo Garbici, a new hope for Italy

Group D: France, Ukraine, Finland, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Kazakhstan

Group E: Belgium, Wales, Czech Republic, Belarus and Estonia

Group F: Denmark, Austria, Scotland, Israel, Faroe Islands, Moldova

Group G: Netherlands, Turkey, Norway, Montenegro, Latvia, Gibraltar

Group H: Croatia, Slovakia, Russia, Slovenia, Cyprus, Malta

Group I: England, Poland, Hungary, Albania, Andorra, San Marino

Group J: Germany, Romania, Iceland, North Macedonia, Armenia, Liechtenstein

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.