Public holidays in Ireland in 2021

Homepage path

There are 9 public holidays in Ireland each year. A public holiday, also called here Bank holiday, Most shops and schools are closed. Other services, for example public transportation, are still running but often within limited hours. Dublin lists various public holidays in Ireland in 2021.

  • January 1 2021 – New Year
  • 17 Mars 2021 – Paddy Day / St.-Patrick’s Day
  • 5 April 2021Easter Monday – Easter Monday – The first Monday after Easter.
  • May 3, 2021May Bank Holiday – First Monday in May.
  • June 7, 2021 June Bank Holiday – The first Monday in June.
  • August 2 2021Summer Bank Holiday – The first Monday in August.
  • 25 October 2021 – October Festivals – Last Monday in October.
  • December 25, 2021 – Christmas
  • December 26, 2021 – St. Stephen’s Day

Good Friday or Good Friday Easter Monday is not a public holiday, but some schools and businesses close on that day. However, you are not automatically entitled to leave on that day.

READ  Six Months Away: Is the Tokyo Olympics ready to take place?
Written By
More from Scout Mitchell

When will the line-up for 6 Nations 2021 be unveiled?

The kickoff of the 6 Nations tournament will be given to Rome’s...
Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *