Poland, Germany has been removed from the updated green list

Poland, Germany has been removed from the updated green list

The updated green list from the State Department will take effect tomorrow – Germany and Poland have removed ‘common precautions’ from travel advice.

This means that from midnight today, passengers arriving in Ireland from airports in those two countries will have to restrict their travel to 14 days.

The The previous green list includes seven countries But there are only four destinations in the new list. These are Cyprus, Finland, Latvia and Liechtenstein.

Germany, Poland, Iceland and Lithuania were removed. The government is now advising against all unnecessary trips to those countries.

Some countries on the new green list will not allow travelers from Ireland to meet certain requirements. These are:

Cyprus – Passengers must have proof of negative Kovid-19 test result conducted within 72 hours of take-off to be allowed entry into Cyprus.

Latvia – All travelers to Latvia must isolate themselves for ten days (including Ireland) if traveling from countries with an infection rate of over 16 per 100,000 population.

Finland – You must have proof of negative Covid-19 test result that did not take more than 72 hours to arrive. Upon arrival you will be boarded for 72 hours. After that you have to take another Kovid-19 test and if it is negative, you can move freely.

Liechtenstein There is no airport.

The State Department said there was general advice that people should avoid unnecessary travel, except in countries on the green list.

From now on, the list will be updated every Thursday and the changes will take effect from next Monday.

READ  The brother of the Emperor of Japan proclaimed the first place of the throne

Written By
More from Cheryl Hines

Wisconsin senator reportedly assaulted for the duration of protest

A Democratic condition Senator said he was assaulted outside the house the...
Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *