Name the sides of cats and yellow bellies

Name the sides of cats and yellow bellies


Bryan Cody has selected championship rookies Sierra Wallace and Eon Cody for Saturday ‘s Leinster SHC semi – final meeting with Dublin at Croke Park.

Wallace comes back to the corner with Ion Cody in the corner forward.

Cats have a bench of talents – Richie Hogan, Jer Eileward, and Liam Blanchfield. – The goal is to overtake the Dublin team that tore Laos to 2-31 from 0-23 last week.

Kenny replaces the Sky Blues boss and stands with the same team.

Kilkenny (Leinster SHC v Dublin): Eon Murphy; Conor Delaney, Hugh Lawler, Sierra Wallace; Padreig Walsh, Paddy Deegan, Richie Reed; Celian Buckley, Conor Fogarty; John Donnelly, TJ Reed, Walter Walsh; Billy Ryan, Colin Fennelli, Eon Cody.

Dublin: Alan Nolan; Paddy Smith, Egan O’Donnell, James Madden; Conor Burke, Dare Gray, Sean O’Callaghan; Sean Moran, Ryan McBride; Sean Bolland, Chris Crummy, Danny Sutcliffe; Donald Burke, David Key, Ronan Hayes

Wexford manager Davy Fitzgerald, who lives in Leinster, has selected his team for the semi-finals against Galway.

It shows the same 15 All-Ireland final four defeats to Tipperary at Croke Park.

When Joe Canning returns to Galway for the game against the defending champions. The Portuguese star has been ruled out of action with a hamstring injury, having lost to Dublin at Parnell Park in the Tribesmen’s final championship shootout.

Deutsche Burke, who was injured in Turmoil’s County final defeat to St. Thomas earlier this month, has been left out of the squad, while Adrian Tohe has been included on the bench if other injuries are suspected.

See also  Islanders' Barry Trotz gives glimpse into NHL restart prepare

Wexford (Leinster SHC V Galway): Mark Fanning; Simon Donohue, Liam Ryan, Damien Reck; Podi Foley, Matthew O’Hanlon, Sean Murphy; Kevin Foley, Diormoid O’Keefe; Jack O’Connor, Lee Chin, Liam Ogg McGowan; Rory O’Connor, Connor McDonald, Paul Morris.

Galway: Éanna Murphy; Sean Loftus, Fintan Burke, Aidan Hart; Padre Mannion, Gearsid McKinnerney, Shane Cooney; Love Manian, Johnny Coyne; Conor Cooney, Joe Canning, Joseph Cooney; Brian Connaughton, Connor Whelan, Jason Flynn.

Moving to Munster, Tipperary picked a strong team for the semi-final against Limerick.

It shows four changes from their last championship shooting – the 2019 All-Ireland victory. Three of the next four players – Cian O’Brien, Mark Keho and Jake Morris (above) – appeared as substitutes that day.

Meanwhile, Limerick are making a change, with Darag O’Donoghue returning to replace Paddy O’Loughlin, the only change from last week’s 10-point victory over Claire.

Tipperary (Munster SHC v Limerick): Brian Hogan; Love Barrett, Barry Hefernan, Zion O’Brien; Ronan Maher, Brendan Maher, Padrick Maher; Noel McGrath, Alan Flynn; Mark Keho, Jason Ford, Niall O Mira; John McGrath, Siamus Callanon (c), Jake Morris

Limerick: Nikki Quaid; Sean Finn, Dan Morrissey, Barry Nash; Dyermaid Byrnes, Declan Hanan, Darag O’Donoghue; Sean Lynch, William O’Donoghue; Gioroid Hegarty, Kyle Hayes, Tom Morrissey; Graeme Mulcahy, Aaron Gillaine, Peter Casey.


Mayo manager James Horan will make his championship debut for seven players at their Conach SFC opener. Sunday Pierce Sean McDiormada against Letrim [live on RTÉ News channel].

Oyson Mullin (above), Rory Brickden, Egan McLane, Brian Walsh, Ryan O’Donoghue, Jordan Flynn and Tommy Conroy all made the starting 15,

See also  Canada's women's soccer team has drawn Australia, Ireland and Nigeria to the World Cup

His 23-year continuous presence in Division 1 of the Alliance Football League ended last Sunday when he lost to Tyrone in Castlebar.

They hope to bring this disappointment to bed with a win this weekend.

Mayo has not lost to Lytrim since the 1994 Conach disaster, and is very much in favor of advancing against a county that has slipped to fourth in the league.

Meanwhile, Latrim moved Donald Vryn from midfield to fullback, pushing Paddy Maguire and Jack Gilhoini to the forward line.

Light Trim (Konach SFC V Mayo): Brendan Flynn; Donald Casey, Donald Wrin, Conor Reynolds; David Brown, Aidan Flynn, Celian McGloin; Mark Plunkett, Domnile Flynn; Conor Dolan, Paddy Maguire, Jack Gilhaine; Shane Quinn, Evan Sweeney, Keith Byrne.

Mayo: David Clark; Oyson Mullin, Stephen Coyne, Lee Keegan; Patrick Durkan, Rory Brickden Igan McLaughlin; Matthew Ruan, Conor Loftus; Brian Walsh, Ryan O’Donoghue, Jordan Flynn; Tommy Conroy, Aidan Ozia (capt), Cillian O’Connor

Limerick Make a change on their part for the Munster SFC quarter-final showdown on Saturday evening with Waterford in Dungarwan.

Tommy Childs [above] They were promoted from Division 4 under contract to beat Sligo last week for Peter Nash in midfield.

Limerick (Munster SFC V Waterford): Donald O’Sullivan; Sean Audia, Brian Fanning, Paul Maher; Tony McCarthy, Ian Corbett, Gordon Brown; Darag Tracy, Tommy Childs; Killian Ryan, Cillian Fahi, Adrian Enrique; Hugh Bork, Tommy Griffin, Sean McSweeney

Waterford: Aaron Beresford; Darach O’Keefe, Brian Luby, Robbie Flynn; Sean O’Donoghue, Tony Gray, Willie Hahsey; Michael Curry, Dermot Ryan; Dylan Gyrie, Jason Curry, Jack Mullani; Conor Murray, Shane Ahern, Darag Corcoran.

See also  Murphy and Randolph shine in Ireland

Listen to the RT GAA podcast on Apple Podcasts, SoundCloud, SpotifyOr get your podcasts somewhere.

Follow Lytrim V Mayo on RTE News Channel on Sundays at 1.15pm via our live blog Watch Live

Written By
More from Scout Mitchell
In Ireland tonight we were able to score unbeaten goals
As soon as the triple whistle of the Olympic match between Italy...
Read More
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *