Mahesh Kumar Agarwal, IPS, appointed as new Chennai Police Commissioner other improvements in TN law enforcement drive

TN police force reshuffle

Amidst ongoing protests in Thoothukudi above incident of two custodial fatalities of shopkeepers in Tamil Nadu, significant reshuffle of IPS officers took location in Tamil Nadu. The TN authorities has changed Chennai Police Commissioner AK Viswanathan, IPS, in a massive transfer along with 38 other IPS officers’ transfer across the condition.

In accordance to the buy of the Dwelling Secretary, Mahesh Kumar Agarwal, IPS, ADGP (Functions) has been appointed as the new commissioner for Bigger Chennai Police. As for Viswanathan, IPS, he has now been posted as the Tamil Nadu government announces advertising, transfer of 39 IPS officers.

TN law enforcement drive reshuffleIBT innovative

Who is Mahesh Kumar Agarwal, IPS?

Mahesh Kumar Agarwal is a 1994-batch Indian Police Assistance officer. Prior to his job as ADGP (Operations) job, he has served in various prime positions in the drive. He has served as Inspector Standard of Law enforcement in Crime Branch – Legal Investigation Section. He was also the Commissioner of Police, Madurai Metropolis prior to that.

Checklist of all IPS officers transferred in TN

  1. Chennai Police Commissioner AK Viswanathan, IPS, is now ADGP (Functions).
  2. &#13

  3. ADGP Mahesh Kumar Agarwal is the new Chennai Law enforcement Commissioner.
  4. &#13

  5. Uniformed Dirvanvaya DGP Sunil Kumar has been transformed to State Human Legal rights Fee DGP.
  6. &#13

  7. Davidson Devasarvatam, who has been appointed as the Madurai Law enforcement Commissioner, has been renamed ADGP Complex Division ADGP.
  8. &#13

  9. ADGP Ravi has been transferred to Exclusive Police Erode Division.
  10. &#13

  11. IG Jayaram has been appointed as the Central Zone IG.
  12. &#13

  13. Madhya Pradesh IG Amalraj Madras. He has been appointed as head IG.
  14. &#13

  15. Chennai IG Ganesamoorthy has been appointed IG of the Financial Crime Device.
  16. &#13

  17. Chennai North Zone Added Commissioner Dinakaran – Chennai has been appointed as South Zone More Commissioner.
  18. &#13

  19. Chennai Site visitors More Commissioner Arun has been appointed as Extra Commissioner.
  20. &#13

  21. Tirupur Police Commissioner Sanjay Kumar to be appointed as IG of Madras Complex Division
  22. &#13

  23. Lohanathan, who has been appointed as the DIG of Tanjay, has been promoted to the publish of Trichy Law enforcement Commissioner.
  24. &#13

  25. Chennai North Joint Commissioner Kapil Kumar has been promoted and C Sarathkar IG appointed as CBCID IG.
  26. &#13

  27. DIG Kannan has been promoted to IGP and has been appointed Extra Commissioner of Transportation, Madras.
  28. &#13

  29. Santosh Kumar, who is the Villupuram DIG, has been promoted to the article of Madras Law enforcement Commissioner and appointed as IG.
  30. &#13

  31. Kanchipuram DIG has been promoted to the post of Added Commissioner of Madras Central Criminal offense Branch.
  32. &#13

  33. Coimbatore DIG Karthikeyan has been promoted to IG and appointed as Tirupur Police Commissioner.
  34. &#13

  35. Dindigul DIG Joshi Nirmalkumar has been promoted to IG and appointed as Chennai Extension Division IG.
  36. &#13

  37. Coast Guard Group DIG Bhuvaneshwari has been promoted to IG and appointed as Chennai IG (General).
  38. &#13

  39. Trichy DIG Balakrishnan has been transferred and appointed as Chennai North Zone Joint Commissioner.
  40. &#13

  41. Chennai West Zone Joint Commissioner Vijayakumari has been converted to Coast Guard Group DIG.
  42. &#13

  43. Maheshwari, who is the co-commissioner of Chennai South Zone, has been appointed as the Joint Commissioner of Police, Chennai Police.
  44. &#13

  45. Chennai Transport South Region Joint Commissioner Yilalarasan Villupuram has been transformed to DIG.
  46. &#13

  47. Chennai Armed Forces DIG Senthil Kumari has been appointed as DIG of the Chennai headquarters.
  48. &#13

  49. Madurai DIG Annie Vijaya has been transformed into Trichy DIG.
  50. &#13

  51. Chennai DIG (Administration) Narendran Nair has remodeled Coimbatore DIG.
  52. &#13

  53. Ramanathapuram DIG Rupesh Kumar Meena Tanjay has been transformed to DIG.
  54. &#13

  55. Abhishek Dixit, who is on the outskirts, is promoted to DIG and carries on to be DIG.
  56. &#13

  57. Mallika, who is CBCID Prison Investigation-2 SP, has been promoted to DIG.
  58. &#13

  59. Kanchipuram District SP Chamundiswari is promoted to DIG and Kanchipuram proceeds as Saraka DIG.
  60. &#13

  61. Lakshmi, who is the SP of the Community Intelligence Device, has been appointed as the co-commissioner of the Chennai (Southern) Transportation Division.
  62. &#13

  63. Rajeshwari has been promoted as DIG of Madhya Pradesh and has been appointed as DIG of Chennai Armed Forces.
  64. &#13

  65. Uniformed SP The Pandian has been promoted to DIG ChennaiThe railway has been appointed as DIG. 
  66. &#13

  67. Anna Nagar Deputy Commissioner Mutusamy has been promoted to DIG and Dindigul has been promoted to DIG.
  68. &#13

  69. The Deputy Commissioner of Madras Transportation (Southern) Mayilvaganan has been promoted to DIG and Ramanathapuram has been appointed as DIG.
  70. &#13

  71. Radhakrishnan, Deputy Commissioner of Chennai Protection Division, has been appointed as Villupuram SP.
  72. &#13

Notice: Some entries were eliminated pending verification as for each govt get. The write-up will be duly current.

See also  Police investigate burning cross identified at BLM protester's house
Written By
More from Scout Mitchell
Finance is in talks to increase its presence in Ireland via CryptoNews
© Routers Binance ‘Trading in sovereign funds’, increasing your presence in Ireland...
Read More
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *