Wednesday, May 22, 2024
HomeTop NewsLeinster v Saracens, Champions Cup Quarter Final · The42

Leinster v Saracens, Champions Cup Quarter Final · The42

Published on


58 minutes ago

When Saracens last beat Leinster in the 2019 Champions Cup final, they had George Cruise (now playing in Japan), Will Skeleton (now in La Rochelle), Ben Spencer (currently in Bath’s books) and Owen Farrell in the second row. Suspended – half back. Liam Williams (Scarlett), Alex Lozowski (borrowed at Montpellier), and Titi Lamositel (at Montpellier) also played for Newcastle that day.

They still have a remarkable team – although their bench doesn’t look as strong as Leinster’s. The highlight of Saracens is the performance of out-half Alex Goode, who replaces the suspended Farrell with a full back.

It should be noted that Goode also played an out-half when Sarees defeated the Glasgow Warriors in the quarter-finals last year. Leinster was a tough opponent but he excelled that day.

They have made big calls for this game and the return of Johnny Sexton is inevitable, but the decision to pick Josh van der Flyer and pick Will Connors is surprising. Sean Cronin overtook Ronan Kellar half-back with Luke McGrath Sexton.

Here are the teams –


15. Jordan Larmore
14. Hugo Keenan
13. Gary Ringross
12. Robbie Henshow
11. James Lowe
10. Jonathan Sexton (Captain)
9. Luke McGrath

1. Cian Healy
2. Sean Cronin
3. Andrew Porter
4. Devin Toner
5. James Ryan
6. Callen Doris
7. Will Connors
8. Jack Conan


16. Ronan Kellaher
17. Ed Byrne
18. Michael Bent
19. Ryan Baird
20. Josh van der Flyer
21. Jamison Gibson-Park
22. Rose Byrne
23. Rory O’Leary

See also  Get an Xbox Series X, a team of former boxers get it


15 Elliott Daly
14 Alex Levington
13 Duncan Taylor
12 Brad Barritt (Captain)
11 Scene Mightland
10 Alex Good
9 Richard Wigsworth

1 Mako Wunipola
2 Jamie George
3 Vincent Coach
4 Maro Itoje
5 Tim Swinson
6 Mike Roads
7 Jackson Wray
8 Billy Wunipola


16 Tom Wollsencroft
17 Richard Barrington
18 Alec Clary
19 time Hunter-Hill
Clark for 20 years
21 Alad Davis
22 Manu Vunipola
23 Dom Morris

Latest articles

More like this

Ireland to recognize Palestinian state on Wednesday – Source – 05/22/2024 at 01:29

(Israel adds statements and details) The Irish...

Eurovision 2024: Portugal to Ireland results breakdown (6/7)

The Eurovision 2024 results debate continues! Today, we're finally down to the top...