European Championship Qualifying Lottery Pots Decided – Will DFB Team Be Guest?

Die Europameisterschaft 2024 wird in Deutschland ausgetragen. Die Auslosung für die Qualifikation steht am 9. Oktober an.

53 teams are playing to qualify for the 2024 European Championship in Germany. Apart from the hosts, 23 teams will participate in the tournament from June 14 to July 14, 2024. The distribution of the six pots is known after the group stage of the Nations League. The draw will take place on October 9 at 12 noon in Frankfurt am Main. An overview.


Pot One: Netherlands, Croatia, Spain, Italy, Denmark, Portugal, Belgium, Hungary, Switzerland, Poland.

Section Two: France, Austria, Czech Republic, England, Wales, Israel, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Serbia, Scotland, Finland.


Section Three: Ukraine, Iceland, Norway, Slovenia, Ireland, Albania, Montenegro, Romania, Sweden. Armenia.

Section Four: Georgia, Greece, Turkey, Kazakhstan, Luxembourg, Azerbaijan, Kosovo, Bulgaria, Faroe Islands, North Macedonia.

Pot Five: Slovakia, Northern Ireland, Cyprus, Belarus, Lithuania, Gibraltar, Estonia, Latvia, Moldova and Malta.

Section Six: Andorra, San Marino and Liechtenstein.

The 53 teams are divided into ten groups – three of six teams and seven of five teams. Apparently the DFB team, as the set host, is likely to slip into the five-man group and play as the sixth team without a rating. This is what France did before EM 2016. Another option is to search for friendly opponents during the qualifying period. To date, UEFA and the DFB have yet to comment on the plans.

See also  - Sir France
Written By
More from Calvin Andrus
The crowd was allowed to return to Swiss ski racing
In the pre-Kovid era, viewers will be in the mood for Adelaboden...
Read More
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.