EURO U19F 2022/23, Round 1

EURO U19F 2022/23, Round 1

The qualifying round for the 2022/23 UEFA European Women’s Under-17 Championship begins in Round 1, taking place in two leagues from October 4 to November 14.

League A consists of 28 teams, including eight who were promoted from League B after the 2021/22 round in the spring. The teams will be divided into seven groups; In these mini tournaments with a host nation, the teams that finish fourth will be relegated to League B in Round 2 of 2022/23, while other locations will decide the second round seeds of League A. Belgium has already been assured of participation but a place in the final stages as a host country.

League B teams (including teams relegated from League A in Round 2 2021/22 and the first Gibraltar team to enter the UEFA Women’s national team competition) will battle it out for promotion to League A in seven groups. Group winners will receive a promotion.

The seven teams that join Belgium in the final stages of 2023 will give birth to the second round of League A next spring.

Round 1, mini tournaments

League a

Group A1 (October 5-11) : Spain, Finland, Switzerland, Scotland *

Group A2 (October 4-10) : Sweden, Netherlands, Greece *, Turkey

Group A3 (October 5-11) : Italy, Hungary *, Wales, Serbia

Group A4 (October 5-11) : England, Denmark, Slovakia *, Slovenia

Group A5 (October 4-10) : France, Republic of Ireland, Poland *, Northern Ireland

Group A6 (November 8–14) : Germany, Austria, Ukraine, Israel *

Group A7 (October 5-11) : Norway, Belgium (last tournament host), Portugal *, Malta

League b

League B groupsUEFA

Group B1 (October 4-10) : Croatia *, Azerbaijan, Montenegro, Cyprus

Group B2 (October 5-11) : Romania, Latvia, Albania *, Armenia

Group b3 (November 8–14) : Iceland, Lithuania *, Faroe Islands, Liechtenstein

Group B4 (October 5-11) : Bosnia and Herzegovina *, Moldova, Estonia

Group B5 (November 8-14) : Bulgaria, Kosovo *, Gibraltar

Group B6 (October 4-10) : Belarus, North Macedonia, Georgia *

Group B7 (October 5-11) : Czech Republic, Andorra, Kazakhstan *

* Group hosts

  • The Czech Republic (hosts), England, France, Germany, Italy, Norway, Spain and Sweden are taking part in the 2021/22 final tournament, which runs until July 9, 2022.
  • In the second round of 2021/22, Israel, Malta, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia and Turkey were promoted from League B.
  • Belarus, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Iceland and Romania are eliminated from League A in Round 2 of 2021/22.
See also  China announces retaliatory sanctions on US officers above Xinjiang steps
Written By
More from Scout Mitchell
Shekhar Suman’s legal detect to director for recording engage in devoid of his consent
Nawazuddin Siddiqui is investing his quarantine time farming at his hometown in...
Read More
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.