Complete list of the best players in the world, from Irishman Keith Wood to Antoine DuPont

Complete list of the best players in the world, from Irishman Keith Wood to Antoine DuPont

Skrum-Half is the third Holy French player after Galthié and Dusautoir. New Zealand dominate the trophy with ten titles, including three for Dan Carter and Richie McCow.

In 2001, Ireland’s hooker and captain Keith Wood inaugurated the prize list. Very closed circle as Antoine DuPont is only 15 years old.E The player to receive the trophy. Only New Zealanders Daniel Carter (2005, 2012, 2015) and Richie McCoy (2006, 2009, 2010) have won the title three times. Another All-Black, who won the title in 2016 and 2017, ahead of the Buden Barrett. By country, New Zealand dominates the top ten trophies for best player this year. France and South Africa three each. Then Ireland two, and finally England and Wales one each.

It’s weird to see this trophy bearing my name next to our sports legends. I’m almost ashamed to be in the middle, Antoine DuPont commented on the FFR website. But for now, you need to take advantage of it and understand things and of course realize that it is a lot of fun and pride. In my career, I hope I have made all my relatives and everyone who knows me proud, in all categories from youth to now. Because when we win a trophy like that, we also think about where we started and what happened. But it should be an inspiration, do not stop there. And always want more. This is what motivates us to stand on top.

See also  Didi Haman thinks Ireland will cause problems for Portugal -

Complete list:

2021: Antoine DuPont (France)
2020: No reward due to Kovid-19
2019: Peter-Steph du Toit (South Africa)
2018: Johnny Sexton (Ireland)
2017: Buden Barrett (New Zealand)
2016: Buden Barrett (New Zealand)
2015: Daniel Carter (New Zealand)
2014: Brody Retaliation (New Zealand)
2013: Kieran Reed (New Zealand)
2012: Daniel Carter (New Zealand)
2011: Theory Dussautoir (France)
2010: Richie McCoy (New Zealand)
2009: Richie McCoy (New Zealand)
2008: Shane Williams (Wales)
2007: Brian Habana (South Africa)
2006: Richie McCoy (New Zealand)
2005: Daniel Carter (New Zealand)
2004: Shack Burger (South Africa)
2003: Johnny Wilkinson (England)
2002: Fabian Galti (France)
2001: Keith Wood (Ireland)

Written By
More from Scout Mitchell
What if you were staying in rooms at Trinity College Dublin this summer? • Guide
Company Kerry”,”pin”:”hidden”,”link”:”https:\/\/\/location\/counte-kerry\/”,”action”:”open-link “,”x”:”0.2116″,”y”:”0.8460″,”level”:”county”},{“title”:”County Cork”,”id”:”Cork_Group_”,” description”: “ Co. Cork”,”pin”:”hidden”,”link”:”https:\/\/\/location\/counte-cork\/”,”action”:”open-link” ,”x”:”0.3991″,”y”:”0.8673″,”level”:”county”},{“title”:”County Limerick”,”id”:”Limerick_Group_”,” description”: “...
Read More
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.