African qualifiers will be held in France

African qualifiers will be held in France

The third and final round of qualifying for the 2023 Rugby World Cup Africa Zone will take place in France in July 2022, said Claude Archer, managing director of the organizing committee, on Tuesday.

“France-2023 Organizing Committee has recommended rugby to Africa, agreeing to host the final qualifying tournament for eight African teams in July 2022. France did not specify where Africa 1, the first African qualifier for the Rugby World Cup, will be played,” Acher explained.

Winner in Blues Pool

In all, seven matches are scheduled in a small eight-man tournament starting in the quarter-finals: Namibia-Burkina Faso, Zimbabwe-C ഡിte d’Ivoire, Senegal-Algeria and Uganda-Kenya.

The winner of the competition will end up in Pool A, the last team from France, New Zealand, Italy and the North American qualifiers.

Thirteen of the 20 teams that have qualified for the 2023 World Cup in France from September 8 to October 28 are already known: South Africa, the reigning world champions, Australia, New Zealand, Japan, Fiji, Samoa, Argentina, France, Scotland, Wales, England, Italy and Ireland.

See also  Ireland: 800 Population Returns Over 5 Million - Europe
Written By
More from Calvin Andrus
Rugby in Ireland: Transgender players banned from matches, according to IFRU –
The Irish Rugby Union has announced that only players registered as female...
Read More
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *