2021/22 Women’s Under-19 Euro 1 Round Guide – Women’s Under-19 Euro – News

2021/22 Women's Under-19 Euro 1 Round Guide - Women's Under-19 Euro - News

The first round of the new UEFA European Women’s Under-19 Championship, in the style of the UEFA Nations League, takes place from September 15 to 21 and October 19 to 25, with 52 teams, including Rookie Andorra.

The new format replaces the old qualifying, elite rounds, and still includes mini-tournaments played in one place, but now includes two leagues with promotion and exile until the 2022 final in the Czech Republic (which automatically competes in both rounds before progressing to the finals). Competitive returns after the 2019/20 and 2020/21 editions were interrupted due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

First round groups

Turn it on

Group A1 (October 20–26): Netherlands *, Scotland, Austria, Ukraine

Group A2 (September 15–21): France (title champion), Sweden, Iceland, Serbia *

Group A3 (September 15–21): Germany, Belgium, Russia *, Slovenia

Group A4 (October 20–26): Denmark *, Finland, Hungary, Turkey

Group A5 (October 20–26): Switzerland, England, Republic of Ireland *, Northern Ireland

Group A6 (October 19 to 25): Spain, Czech Republic (final host), Portugal *, Slovakia

Group A7 (October 20-26): Norway, Italy *, Poland, Azerbaijan

League b

Group B1 (October 20 to 26): Belarus *, Faroe Islands, North Macedonia, Cyprus

Group B2 (October 20 to 26): Greece, Bulgaria *, Lithuania, Kazakhstan

Group B3 (October 19 to 25): Wales, Albania, Moldova, Andorra *

Group B4 (October 20 to 26): Israel, Romania, Georgia, Malta *

Group B5 (October 19 to 25): Croatia *, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein

Group B6 (October 19 to 25): Bosnia and Herzegovina *, Montenegro, Estonia, Armenia

* Host a mini-tournament

Competition system

The first round will decide which teams will be promoted and eliminated before the second round in the spring of 2022.

See also  Penn Duke Wins Sixth Tour of British Isles!


  • League B to A: Six group winners and top runners-up


  • League A to B: Seven teams are fourth in their groups.

The draw for the second round will take place at the end of 2021, when the seven winners of Group A of the spring will join the finals in the Czech Republic from June 27 to July 9, 2022. There will be ups and downs between leagues A and B before the first round for the 2022/23 edition. The seeds for the second round draw will determine the positions each team completes in the first round.

Written By
More from Scout Mitchell
Golan Quartet Irish Cultural Center Paris Tuesday 29 March 2022
Event Categories: Golan Quartet Irish Cultural Center, March 29, 2022, Paris. Exact...
Read More
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.